Tues, Sep 18 Sidewalk Cafe, 94 Ave. A at E. 6th Street NYC The very first ‘solo’ show
First-Ever Solo Gig Poster 9-18-01


(incomplete listing):

Wed, Jan 16 Sidewalk Cafe, 94 Ave. A at E. 6th Street NYC

Mon, Feb 14 ‘Backroom’ at Parkside Lounge, NYC

Fri, March 1 Winter Antifolk Festival, Sidewalk Cafe, 94 Ave. A at E. 6th Street NYC

Fri, April 12, Sidewalk Cafe, 94 Ave. A at E. 6th Street NYC

Fri, May 24 Sidewalk Cafe, 94 Ave. A at E. 6th Street NYC

Sat, June 22 Sidewalk Cafe, 94 Ave. A at E. 6th Street NYC

Mon, Aug 19, Pete’s Candy Store, Brooklyn, NY


“The Sister Spinster Tour”

monday 11 BLANG! at 12 bar club 22-3 Denmark Place (off Denmark St) St. Giles WC2

tues 12 ‘Harvest Time’ at Portland Arms, 129 Chesterton Road Cambridge, CB4 3BA01223 357268

sunday 17 The Golden Lion 88 Royal College St. N1

tuesday 19 ‘Klinker’ at The Sussex 107A Culford Rd, N1

wednesday 20 Buffalo Bar 259 Upper Street Islington London N1 1RU

sat 23 (note new date!) Spice Of Life 8:30pm Romilly Street

sat 23 ROTA (Rough Trade Records Afternoon) Notting Hill Arts Club, 21 Notting Hill Gate W11

sunday 24 ‘Baggage Reclaim’ at 12 bar club

Mon, Dec. 16 Pete’s Candy Store, Brooklyn, NY

FRIDAY DEC. 27 at the Lion’s Lair Denver CO. with the great Andy Monley


FRIDAY JAN. 17th Boudoir Bar, 273 Smith Street between Degraw and Sackett Brooklyn

Sat, Jan 25 ‘Full Moon Over Wowtown’ release party at Sidewalk Cafe NYC

Fri February 14 Valentine’s Day Blue Ball at Hank’s Saloon Brooklyn

Wed Feb 19 Sidewalk Cafe Winter Antifolk Festival NYC


Thomas Truax re-Hornicates the UK accompanied by Sister Spinster:

Sat March 29 aKouStiK AnaRKhY@ The Black Lion, Manchester

Sun March 30 Baggage Reclaim final night@12bar Club, London

Tues April 1 Adelphi, Hull

Wed April 2 WKD, London

Thurs April 3 Barfly Acoustic (Enterprise) London

Fri April 4 Spice Of Life, London

Sat April 5 Glassshrimp@Buffalo Bar, London

Mon April 7 London Antihoot @ Spice of Life

Tues April 8 12Bar Club, London

Wed April 9 Portland Arms, Cambridge (support: UM)

Thurs April 10 The Monkey Bar, Swansea,Wales

Tues April 29 FEZ Under Time Cafe NYC 380 Lafayette Street

Sat May 31:Jamaica Plain, MA: ANTI-PROM Spontaneous Celebrations, 45 Danforth Street

June 8, Sunday- Terrorsex Cabaret at Luxx

w WORLD/INFERNO Friendship Society , SKELETON KEY 256 Grand St. Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Thursday, June 26 Sin-e 150 Attorney St w/ LO-HI, GIL MANTERA’S PARTY DREAM

Another UK Tour: July ’03…

Mon, 14: London, cameo appearance at Blang! night at 12 bar club

Tues, 15: Brighton, The Sanctuary Cafe, 51 Brunswick St. East (Hove) 01273770002 Support: Hot Roddy Ramshaw

Wed, 16: London, Catch 22, 22 Kingsland Rd E2 (£5/£4 w/flyer)8pm Support: ian de silva and bear stutz club

Thur, 17: Liverpool (cancelled)

Fri, 18: Manchester , Britons Protection, 50 Great Bridgewater, M2 5LL, 01612365895 Support from Loose Canon and DJ Soft Priest 8pm

Sat, 19: London, The Spitz, 109 Commercial St. E1 7392 9032 with ray, jamie reid, martha dumptruck massacre, and dean manning

Sun, 20: Truck Festival, Steventon (Oxford) Chill Out Tent, 5pm www.truckrecords.com

Wed, 23: Sheffield, Grapes, Trippet Lane, Support: Slo-Mo, Supreme Vagabond Craftsman

Thur, 24: Hull, Adelphi Club, 89 De Grey Street 0148 234 8216 w/ The Carolgees

Friday, August 22, SUMMER ANTIFOLK FEST ’03 at Sidewalk Cafe, 94 Ave. A at E. 6th Street NYC 212-473-7373…9pm …lineup: 7:30- The Festival, 8-Steve Shiffman, 8:30-Barry Bliss, 9-Thomas Truax, 10-Diane Cluck, 11-Just About To Burn (w/ Paleface and Breadfoot), 12-Ville

Saturday, August 23: as part of the HOWL! FEST at 11th Street and Avenue A, NYC

Thursday, September 11 Sin-Ž 150 Attorney St w/SCHWERVON!, Atlantis Black, Purple Organ

Monday, Sept. 15: Clinton Community College, Plattsburgh, NY

Friday, Oct. 10: St. Barts Cafe Park Avenue at 50th St. Thomas performs 2 songs by JOHNNY CASH at Cash tribute night

Fri Oct. 17: Sidewalk Cafe, 94 Ave. A at E. 6th Street NYC 212-473-7373… solo electroacoustic show at 11pm

Thursday Oct. 23: CMJ ’03 Show CB’s Gallery 313 Bowery NYC at 10:30pm

Friday Oct. 31: Sidewalk Cafe, 94 Ave. A at E. 6th Street NYC 212-473-7373…10pm

Thursday Nov. 6: Bard College NY

Schwervon!/Thomas Truax tour November 03:

10(mon) – edinburgh (cabaret voltaire) with gordon mcintyre

11(tues) – glasgow (stereo) with desc

12(wed) – newcastle (Cumberland arms)

13(thurs) – hull (adelphi)

14 (fri)- manchester (akoustik anarkhy night at picadilly gardens hotel)

15(sat) – cardiff (twisted by design club night at dempseys)

16(sun) – nottingham (the social) with cass mccombs

17(mon) – leeds (royal park)

18(tues) – oxford (the cellar)

19(wed) – brighton (prince albert)

20(thurs) – 20(thurs) – bristol ilbordello

21(fri) – london (strange fruit festival at Bush Hall)

Mainland Europe

23 – haarlem, netherlands (Patronaat-Club Funday) http://www.patronaat.nl

24 – nuernburg, germany (K4 Uhr Zentralcafe)

25 – leipzig, germany (Cafe im Keller der HGB, Wþchterstr.11)

26 – paris, france(w/ Temple Temple and The Thermals) Mains d’Oeuvres

27 – berne, switzerland (dachstock at the reitschule)

then back to:

28 (fri) – london (Smelly Ball at the Arts Cafe)

30- london (12 bar club)


Photo by Chris Saunders Poster By Jamie Wolcott
Photo by Chris Saunders Poster By Jamie Wolcott
Sat, February 28 -Winter Antifolk Fest ’04 Sidewalk Cafe, 94 Ave. A at E. 6th Street NYC 212-473-7373…10pm sharp!…Lineup: 7:30- Amy Hills, 8- TBA, 8:30- Miwa, 9- Dave Deporis, 9:30- Lydia Doran and Jim Saxa, 10- Thomas Truax, 11- Joie DBG, 12- Jeff Lewis

As percussionist: Thursday, March 4th with the 40+piece Moe!kestra! Conducted improvisation ensemble led by Moe! Staiano (Sleepytime Gorilla Museum) at Sin-e Attorney St. between E. Houston and Stanton 9:00 PM with Frootbasket and Faun Fables

full moon over the UK THOMAS TRUAX TOUR March/April ’04

22 March(Mon) Newcastle-Cumberland Arms http://www.thecumberlandarms.co.uk/

23 March(tues) Glasgow -Nice & Sleazy’s

24 March(Wed) Aberdeen -Cafe Drummond

25 March (Thurs) Edinburgh -Cabaret Voltaire

26 March(Fri) Sheffield -The Grapes

27March(Sat) Cambridge-Portland Arms

28 March(Sun) Nottingham The Electric Lounge @ Broadway Cinema 14-18 Broad St. NG1 3AL Box Office 0115 952 6611 www.broadway.org.uk/home/index.html

29 March(Mon) Brighton- Po Na Na w/Bobby Conn

31 March(Wed) Brighton -Freebutt w/Fuck and Wooden Ghost

1 April(Thurs) Leeds – Royal Park Cellars

2 April(Fri) Manchester- Britons Protection

3 April(Sat) London 12 Bar

4 April(Sun) Hull -Adelphi

6 April(tues) Oxford -The Cellar THOMAS TRUAX + SUNNYVALE NOISE SUB-ELEMENT + SCARAMANGA SIX + LES FLAMES Open til 12.00, £3.50/£2.50 off Cornmarket Street www.truckrecords.com/trailerpark

7 April(Wed) London -Spitz

Monday June 28 -Alchemy Club at CB’s Gallery 313 Bowery NYC, with Desc (from Scotland) and Incus

Thurs, July 15 NYC- Knitting Factory (main space) w/ Trachtenberg Family East Side Review

Sun, July 18 -Tonic (NYC) w/ Jack Martin’s Dime Store Dance Band plus Edison Woods

UK mini tour(July 23-Aug 7)

23 July(Fri) Cambridge, APU SU Bar www.apugigs.com

24 July(Sat) Truckfest, Hill Farm, Steventon (6pm) www.truckrecords.com

30 July(Fri) London, Spitz w/ wide open cage + moq + cursor minor + doubtful guest …Thomas onstage at 8pm

31 July(Sat) London, Glassshrimp @ Buffalo Bar

1 August(Sun) Nottingham, Rescue Rooms (support for the Ukranians)

2 August(Mon) Hull, Adelphi

3(Tues) Glasgow, Rockers (14 Midland St) http://www.rockersglasgow.cjb.net CANCELLED

5 (Thurs) Edinburgh, Tiger Fest at Caledonian Backpackers, 3 Queensferry St, Edinburgh. Doors 8.30pm Entry £4.

6 (Fri) Edinburgh, Fringe Fest Whoopee Club! Midnight, 5 Gloucester Square – off Gloucester Lane.

7 (Sat) Sheffield, Grapes, Trippet Lane

More US dates:

Saturday, August 14 Summer Antifolk Fest 2004 Sidewalk Cafe, NYC

Sun, August 15 Summer Antifolk Fest 2004 Tompkin’s Square Park, NYC

Saturday, Aug. 28, Galaxy Hut, VA w/ Cutis Eller 2711 Wilson Blvd, Arlington VA 703 525 8646 galaxyhut.com

Fri, Sept17 Quiet Storm (Pittsburgh,PA) www.quietstormcoffee.comw/ Curtis Eller

Sat, Sept18 Xhedos- Ferndale, Michigan w/ Curtis Eller http://www.xhedos.com 240w9 Mile

Mon, Sept 20 Kraftbrau Brewery, Kalamazoo, MI www.kraftbraubrewery.com – Curtis Eller, Thomas Truax, The Cornfed Girls

Sat, Sept 25 Books Through Bars benefit, Bowery Poetry Club, NYC w/ John S. Hall and Curtis Eller 6pm 308 Bowery @ Bleecker, right across from CBGB’s F train to Second Ave | 6 train to Bleecker | 212-614-0505

Tues, Oct. 5 Knitting Factory (Tap Room) NYC w/ Curtis Eller and the Wiyos


In Germany:

Tues 16 Nov – DŸsseldorf- Damenundherren

Wed 17 Nov – MŸnster- Gleis 22 w/ Amanda Rogers(USA) (im JIB) Hafenstr. 34 48153 MŸnster www.gleis22.de

Fri 19 Nov – Krefeld – Magnapop

Sat 20 Nov – Cologne – Cafe Frank

In the UK Supporting Chris T-T:

Thur 25 Nov LONDON The Spitz

Fri 26 Nov LONDON (secret gig) Richard Sanderson’s Scaledown club

Sat 27 Nov SHEFFIELD The Grapes

Sun 28 Nov HULL Adelphi

Tue 30 Nov LEEDS The Vine

Wed 1 Dec NEWCASTLE Cumberland Arms

Thur 2 Dec EDINBURGH Forest Cafe Church

Sat 4 Dec ABERDEEN Dr Drakes

Sun 5 Dec GLASGOW Stereo

Mon 6 Dec MANCHESTER Briton’s Protection

Tues 7 Dec BATH Porter Cellar Bar

Wed 8 Dec CARDIFF Dempseys

More Truax w/o Chris TT:

Thurs 9 Dec CAMBRIDGE Cambridge FC Legends Bar w/ Broken Family Band

Sat 11 Dec LONDON SPICE of LIFE up all night music x-mas party PLUS:

second short set at 12 BAR glassshrimp night (after midnight)

Sun 12 Dec BRIGHTON Fringe Bar

Truax in Boston and Krefeld
Photo by Bill T. Miller, Boston, ’05


Sun, Dec19 -Tonic (NYC) w/ Botanica and Alice Texas

Sat, Feb. 12 Tin Angel, Philadelphia, PA w/ Langhorne Slim

Sun, Feb. 13 Galaxy Hut, VA 2711 Wilson Blvd, Arlington VA 703 525 8646 galaxyhut.com

Fri, Feb. 18 Winter Antifolk Fest ’05 at Sidewalk Cafe, NYC

Wed, March 23 – Messiah College, Harrisburg, PA


Sat. March 26- Seattle, WA.- HopVine Pub 507 15th Ave. E. 206 328 3120

Sun, March 27- Portland, OR.- DANTE’S 1 SW 3rd Avenue & Burnside www.danteslive.com 503-226-6630 , 9 p.m.

Fri, April 1- San Francisco, CA.- Odeon Bar 3223 MISSION Street 415-550-6994 – 9 p.m. w/ Voodoo Organist

Sun, April 3- Los Angeles, CA -Knitting Factory 7021 Hollywood Blvd. 323 463-0204 – 7 p.m.

Sat. April 9-Brooklyn, NY Adventures in the Forbidden Zone: The Party w/ The Yard Dogs Road Show, God is My Co-Pilot, Nervous Cabaret and Meredith Yayanos performing “Witch’s Egg” from the Forbidden Zone film soundtrack. At Rubulad Home Base: 338 Flushing Ave., bet. Classom & Tafee

Sun, April 24- Boston, MA -Thomas opens for The DRESDEN DOLLS Paradise, 969 Commonwealth Avenue SOLD OUT

Thurs, April 28 -Bard College, NY – Avery Theater in the Avery Film Building.

Premiere screening of a new film, ‘Instrumental’, from director Gabe Shalom, documenting the lives of four artists who create (and perform with) their own instruments: Thomas, Bart Hopkin, Bradford Reed and Arthur Harrison. The screening will begin at 9pm and the concert should begin no later than 10:30pm The general public is welcome.

Mon, May 2- NYC Alchemy Club at CB’s Gallery 313 Bowery NYC-Thomas opens for the debut performance of REVUE NOIR featuring SAM ROSENTHAL (of Black Tape for a Blue Girl) and Projekt recording artist: NICKI JAINE and MEREDITH YAYANOS

Audio Addiction UK Tourdates:

5 May(thurs) Brighton- Komedia supporting Herman Dune

6 May(fri) Nottingham- Rescue Rooms supporting Jeff Lewis and Dufus

9 May(mon) Harrogate-Blues Bar

11 May(wed) Hull- Adelphi supporting Jeff Lewis and Dufus

14 May(sat) Cambridge-Portland Arms (w/Ox)

15 May(sun) London- Spitz

18 May(wed) Coventry- Tin Angel

19 May(thurs) Leeds- TheVine

20 May(fri) Sheffield- Grapes

21 May(sat) Manchester- Uni

22 May(sun) Stockport- Bakers Vaults

26 May(thurs) London – Whoopee Club

27 May(fri) Oxford- Wheatsheaf

28 May(sat) Edinburgh – Cabaret Voltaire

29 May(sun) Glasgow – Goat Bar

31 May(tues)Inverness -Market Bar

1 June(wed) Aberdeen-Tunnels

2 June(thurs) Glasgow- Bar Brel Ashton Lane, Glasgow, G12 8SJ 0044 141 342 4966

3 June(fri) Newcastle-The Archer

4 June(sat) Cambridge- Strawberry Fair

5 June(sun) Bath-Porter Cellar (Fringe Fest)

9 June(thurs) Canterbury -Local Hero

15 June(wed) Warwick University Summer Ball

16 June(thurs) London – Hoxton Square (CD Launch Show w/ Misty’s Big Adventure, Flipron, Horsebox)

17 June(fri) Northampton -Soundhaus

18 June(sat) Leamington Spa – Leamington Peace Fest

22 June(wed) London – 12Bar Club

23 June(thurs) Cambridge – Portland Arms

24,25,26 June – Glastonbury Festival (4 performances)

30 July(sat) Coventry- Tin Angel -Medieval Spon Street Coventry

1 August (mon) London – 12 Bar Club Denmark Street, London

3 and 4 August (wed, thurs) – Big Green Gathering Festival, Cheddar Gorge, England(2 shows)

14 August (Sunday) – Lincoln Center, NYC

19 August (Friday) Summer Antifolk Fest ’05 Sidewalk Cafe, NYC


22/09 Southhampton, Joiners w/ Flipron

23/09 Sheffield, 1917 Club at DnR Drive, w/ Misty’s Big Adventure

24/09 Manchester, Akoustik Anarkhy night at picadilly gardens hotel

27/09 Hull, Adelphi

29/09 Bath, Porter Cellar Bar

30/09 Portsmouth, Frog on the Front

01/10 Northampton, the Labour Club

03/10 London, (Brixton) Plan B

06/10 Stockport, Baker’s Vaults

08/10 Edinburgh, Baby Tiger at Caledonian Backpacker’s

09/10 Aberdeen, The Tunnels

10/10 Inverness, Market Bar

12/10 Glasgow , Bar Brel

13/10 Newcastle, Cumberland Arms

14/10 Lancaster, Feedback at Korner’s

16/10 Leicester, The Firefly, Millstone Lane, Leicester

18/10 Oxford, Cellar Bar

19/10 BBC Radio 1 live session

20/10 Coventry, Tin Angel

21/10 London, Betsey Trotwood

22/10 Canterbury, Orange Street Music Club (formerly Local Hero)


Sat. Oct 29 Seattle, WA Second Annual Cabaret Macabre – Jules Maes Saloon w/ Bad Things

Sun and Mon, Oct 30 and 31 (Halloween) San Francisco, CA: Hypnodrome: With Thrillpeddlers & Jill Tracy

Friday 11/11 New York City, Joe’s Pub (CANCELLED)


19 sat Bath – Moles

20 sun London – Borderline

23 wed Manchester – Jabez Clegg, Dover St. (Headline gig, no Ralfe Band)

24 thurs Leicester – Music Cafe New Park St. Leicester www.magic-teapot.co.uk

25 fri Hull – Adelphi

26 sat Newcastle – Egypt Cottage

27 sun Sheffield – The Grapes

29 tues Exeter, Cavern Club supporting the Gossip

30 wed Cambridge – The Soul Tree, 1 – 6 Corn Exchange Street. Tickets are £5 adv £6 door or £4 with student cards

Dec 1 thurs Lancaster – Feedback, Yorkshire House 2 Parliament St.

3 sat Southampton, Joiners supp Alaskan Pipeline

4 sun London – The Spitz, Festival of the One Man Band www.spitz.co.uk

5 mon El Inca Bordeaeux, France www.elinca.org

7 wed Festung /Traunstein

8 thurs Langenau the Fisherman’s Cafe

9 fri Cologne, blue note

10 sat Germany Krefeld Blauer Engel

11 sun 12 mon Viersen , Conny’s

13 tues Brussels, Recyclart supp Hank and Lily

14 wed Patronaat Haarlem, NL